My Dearest Wonder Woman: Mom

img_2323

She’s an undercover Wonder Woman
She’s a soul that gives so much, yet receives so little
She’s a soul that longs for a moment of peace that she rarely receives
In and out of war she lives
Everywhere she turns a ball of fire strikes
Yet, alone, she manages to fight that fire
She might not win at times
But, single handedly, she keeps on fighting and fighting
And somehow she gets back up

My dearest Wonder Woman
Thank you for filling my heart with laughter
Even when you yourself couldn’t smile
My dearest Wonder Woman
Thank you for giving so much
Even when you yourself had nothing to give
You amaze me
Everyday
My dearest Wonder Woman
I’ve seen you struggle so much
Yet I stood aside and watched, I’m sorry!
But know, I’m right here with you
My dearest Wonder Woman
Please stay strong
Be patient
And smile
The world needs you, I need you
Leave a Reply

