Floral Friday: Beautifully Aged

img_3140

Beauty is timeless…

I found this small rose resting inside a book when I was sorting my things. It was given to me by a young student when I used to teach as a token of gratitude. Although it has been three years, and this student most likely does not remember that they’d given me this particular rose, it makes me smile every time I see it. This serves as a reminder for me that beauty is timeless and a small act of kindness can bring joy to a person even years later.

So don’t limit beauty, and never underestimate your small acts of kindness, it’s those small ones that make the greatest impact.

Ah! The beauty of the human mind. Fascinating isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

